21 Day FIX: day 1 of 21

Today was the first day of my November fitness challenge, and I am not going to lie, I struggled to finish my workout today. It was so intense and I honestly felt like puking… but I still got it done. My meals today were really good, and I actually did pretty good except for the overload of carbs. I sadly do not have the opportunity to pack my lunch for my community clinicals since there is no fridge, so they provide lunch. Today was Cordon Blu with rice and chili… it was really good but I definitely should not have eaten all that rice or chili (I try to stay away from ground beef since it’s super fatty and I’m pretty sure there was a lot in the chili). Here is what I had today for my meals:

Breakfast:

1 egg, 1 piece of whole wheat toast with natural peanut butter

Lunch:

Cordon Blu, rice pilaf, side salad, chili

Sugar free vanilla iced coffee with light cream (grande) (note: i am never drinking coffee again. I got so jittery after this coffee and I honestly felt like I was going to pass out… not to mention I blew up like a balloon and felt sick to my stomach.. I think I’ll stick with chais).

Dinner:

chicken breast topped with marina with a side of sliced tomato topped with balsamic vinaigrette and mozzarella cheese

Snack:

grapes

 

I am still currently working on my clean eating guide, and it’s turning out pretty good so far! Scott and I were not able to see each other today, so I am very happy that we were able to spend practically all day together yesterday. For Halloween we dressed up like nerds. It was pretty hilarious. I’ll write more about it in another post. If you need any healthy eating tips let me know!

 

Leave a Reply

