Why I Journal

Writing has been a passion of mine ever since I was little. I am someone who doesn’t mind writing long papers, I actually enjoy doing research on topics, and I love writing about my personal life as well. I have been journaling ever since 2001. Yup, ever since I knew how to write I’ve been journaling. My favorite part about journaling is that I can look back at all these different times in my life, and it’s like going back in time. Ever since my car accident a few years back, I’ve noticed that my memory is a lot worse. With my relationship with Scott, I don’t remember a lot of the things that he tells me… and I hate that I can’t remember. So, I write them down as soon as I can. 

Journaling allows me to log my life. To write about my feelings when I don’t want to talk to anyone.

If you haven’t journaled before, give it a try. 

Leave a Reply

